TMac

By TMac

Pretty in Pink....

A horrible grey day - can't complain too much as some dear friends are stuck with no power or heating after Hurricane Sandy on the other side of the Atlantic.

I was going to take an equally grey blip of a burnt out car(cheery!) but when I went to take my photo the car had been removed....

Picked Lewis up after football training and the the grey skies and streets were calling out for Art Filter time...

I looked behiind me and saw this dress in the window brightening the street - funny, I always hated pink until I had a little girl!


For the 80s child within:

Caroline laughs and it's raining all day
She loves to be one of the girls
She lives in the place in the side of our lives
Where nothing is ever put straight
She turns her self round and she smiles and she says
"This is it that's the end of the joke"
And loses herself in her dreaming and sleep
And her lovers walk through in their coaches

Pretty in pink, isn't she?
Pretty in pink, isn't she?

(PSYCHEDELIC FURS)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.