Down a bit, left a bit

Another early start today, for CRM demos at work.  I popped out at lunch for a short walk round the block, just to get some air, a little bit of exercise, and most importantly a photo or two.  I was heading for the Barbican highwalk (my usual fallback), but spotted this crane construction on the way, so took a few shots - this was my favourite with the man craning his neck (pardon the pun) to see the top section being lowered.

I stayed to do box fit this evening, which was punishing!  I hadn't done it for weeks and the instructor chose today to suddenly step up the pace and intensity.  Bad timing!  I think I'm glad I did it though...  Still feeling pretty good at the moment, so hoping I can keep that up.

Tim stayed home today for a new HD TV aerial to be fitted (Freeview did it for free, as the signal quality had really dropped since they changed the transmitters recently).  Lovely clear signal now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.