a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Between the lines

Abstract Thursday: Between the lines

This is a shot of a wall mounted radiator, which has been treated in Affinity Photo.  I've frequency separated the image to enable me to enhance the contrast, and have then used the lines thereby created to generate the cross hatched pattern over the top of the original image by laying further copies of the image on the original, but at different angles.  I quite like the way the cross hatching goes through and behind the radiator as you move from left to right.

Apologies for the lack of interaction from me at present, I am rather tied up at work with early starts and late finishes.  It is a temporary problem so not the end of the world, but I'm looking forward to the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.