My Friend Honey

Yesterday I flew off to Newark so this morning I woke up in suburban New Jersey. I was up early to have breakfast with a friend who lives nearby. Afterwards we went back to his place to see his precious little dog, Honey, and to take her for a walk. She’s adorable and seems to be happy to see me and let me give her some cuddles. It was really quite cold for late April but the sun came out and we found some welcome spring flowers on the walk. It seems like spring is late everywhere!

The next part of my day wasn’t so pleasant - I ended up in the dentist chair. Last September had had a temporary crown fitted and because of my fall and the 5 months I had off of work, this was the first chance I got to get back to the dentist and have the permanent crown fitted. I also had a small filling. Thankfully I had minimal anaesthetic so I didn’t end up with that awful lopsided mouth feeling!

By the time I was done at the dentist the sun was shining brightly and I was able to enjoy a short walk and quite a long time sitting in the park. With the sun on my face it was almost warm! It felt good, especially knowing I was soon heading back to the airport and would be cooped up on a plane for several hours.

Blipfoto tells me this is my 1500th entry! Wow! I’ve missed a few here and there and I’m almost always several days late, but I enjoy the process, as well as the friendships I’ve made. I’m afraid I’m not very good about commenting (sometimes it’s all I can do to post my own entry!) but I do enjoy reading other people’s journals and seeing some fantastic photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.