Tunnel

I was in a work-related training class all day today in Chicago. The class was put on jointly by management and our Flight Attendant Union, FOR management and Union officers and volunteers. The topic was Payroll and our new-ish contract. Exciting stuff!! There were two members of management and two Flight Attendants from each of our 16 crew bases worldwide. I wasn’t quite sure what I was letting myself in for. It was a lot to take on and I hope my colleagues don’t expect me to be an instant expert!

The day went very fast and it was soon time to be back at the airport for my evening flight back to London. This view is the pedestrian tunnel between the B and C concourses of Terminal 1 of O’Hare Airport. It was built soon after I started flying in the mid-80s and I’ve always loved it. I wonder how many times I’ve dashed through this tunnel?

I was tired and went fast asleep as soon as we took off. Having a lay-flat seat/bed in Business class helped! No dinner for me! I woke up just in time for a cup of tea before landing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.