Upscale Camping

I landed from Chicago this morning. Having slept the ENTIRE flight I was rested enough to keep going all day. Which is a good thing because this afternoon I drove down to the Bournemouth area of the south coast to join my sister and ALL her family. We are here until Tuesday for the long Easter weekend. This house is on a golf course. There are 12 couples, 2 little grandchildren, a little dog, and me! Most are staying in the house but one couple is at the hotel next door and I get to sleep in Alfie my Campervan which suits me JUST fine!

The main reason for us gathering this weekend is a late celebration of my youngest nephew’s 30th birthday. He’s crazy about golf so my sister made a fun themed cake. See Extra.

It was a gloriously warm sunny day - which is the prediction for the whole Easter weekend. So amazing for England where we have a tradition of cold rainy weather on holiday weekends! We had a huge BBQ this evening and sat outside until way after dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.