Lockdown Day 27 - Still Beautiful

I blipped these tulips on the 7th of April. They’re fading now, but I still think they’re beautiful! Which is a good thing because I needed them for my blip today!

I love Sundays, even in lockdown! My church pre-records a service and we can watch it any time after it’s uploaded to YouTube at 8am. We also have a congregational Zoom gathering at a set time, just to chat and catch up on news. We have a large church so after a short time we join a ‘breakout room’ for a smaller group. I’ve been getting to know people I’ve never met before! Some of us, especially those of us who are introverts, are saying they find this format easier than the ‘coffee time’ after our real church services. Maybe we’ll think about ‘breakout sessions’ as an option when life gets back to normal. As a way to get to know people.

My friend is still in the hospital. Still struggling with his oxygen levels, sleep and eating. But he’s made another post on Facebook and someone took him a crossword puzzle book so that’s encouraging.

Stay safe everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.