Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Duggie

As I mentioned in the introduction to yesterday's blip, the contemporary art festival Glasgow International is taking place in the city at the moment.

I went into Glasgow on Thursday for a look around some of the exhibits and displays in the city centre and I think the word one could use for them is 'eclectic'. There was certainly a lot of variety on display, some installations more to my taste than others.

One of the exhibitions that did appeal to me was by the British artist Duggie Fields. It was, one might say, colourful (in more than one meaning of the word!) According to the festival brochure: "Fields' exhibition will recreate the artist's personal environment, collaging seminal works with new ones alongside video and sound pieces."

Anyway, I've chosen part of Fields' exhibition for my blip for today, and also added an extra from the same exhibition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.