Sam

A visit to Suffolk today. My mother was well and comfortable - we had a pleasant chat and looked through a few photos from times when I was able to take her on holiday.  I've left the albums with her in case she wants to look at them again or show some of her care staff.

I popped out to see my brother while Mum was having her lunch and, on my return to the home, was entranced by this young lady, Sam, on the reception desk.  Her appearance was striking and she was charming.  I just had to try to make a portrait.  So when it was time to set off for home, I asked Sam if I could grab my camera from the car and 'shoot' her.  She was delighted to be asked and flattered that I wanted to do that.  

The journey home was tortuous with foul weather and Friday afternoon traffic.  Even so, I feel that congestion is getting worse and worse - the whole country bulging at the seams with traffic.

One interesting thing on the jouney to suffolk was seeing a 'sold' sign on a ruined pub which I have stopped to poke around and photograph before.  It has been ruined for a long time and I have noticed a rapid deterioration between 'visits'.  I wonder what will be built in its place - time will tell.  Moral being, if there's something you want to photograph, do it sooner rather than later as you never know when the developers will get their hands on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.