The Eyes Have it, Dear!

With daughter#1 in sole charge of the gallery in Dundas Street again today, I braved the rain to keep her company for a while. This deer’s head could bring a wall down if you mounted it in a modern house. Fortunately for the foreseeable future it is destined to lie on the floor and gaze with unblinking eye at the ceiling.

With the Pedal on Parliament event today, I was afraid it was going to be a very wet parade of bikes, but with perfect timing, the rain stopped and the sun came out about the time they set off from Middle Meadow Walk. For the first time in years, I missed seeing the start of the massed cyclists as I plodded home too late.

His Lordship and I are going to take a turn round the policies while it stays dry. I’m hoping the ice cream van is strategically placed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.