Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Take my breath away...

One of the delights of visiting the coast of Texas has been seeing these beautiful Scissor-tail Flycatchers.  Today, Hillyblips and her Hubs and I found a group of a half dozen of them including one who was very willing to be photographed.  We got some gorgeous photos of him/her posing in lovely light.  And then... he zoomed off his perch and snatched an insect in mid-flight.  What a thrill.  I was firing madly, trying desperately to track the bird as it flew around in pursuit of its prey.  Happily, a couple of shots came out.  Making for a pretty easy choice for today's blip.

One more shot in Extra

Today was the last day of the BoBB for me as I am heading home to my Hubs tomorrow.  It has been a wonderful week with some wonderful friends, but I am missing my hubby and ready to be home.  I am planning to get one last BoBB blip in the morning before BikerBear and I head north for Houston.

Thanks for dropping by.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.