Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Good morning and goodbye, Galveston Island

Up bright and early this morning.  Peeked our my window and saw a beautiful sunrise.  No time to get dressed and run outside, so I shot this through the rather dirty double-paned window of my hotel room.  Nothing technically special about this at all, but I liked the double exposure effect the windows gave the sun, and I liked the colors which required no faffing.

Met up with Suzanne, Wendy, Lois and Matt for goodbyes in the lobby this morning; then breakfast with Hilly, her Hubs and Anni.  Big hugs and a few held-back tears saying goodbye.  Same last night when I bid the other blippers farewell.  Anni drove me to the Houston airport in her zippy convertible - just two gals chatting away with the sun on our faces and wind blowing through our hair.  Kind of a perfect end to a most excellent trip.  

Looking forward to wrapping my arms around Hubs tonight, and checking in on things in the Bistro in the morning.  

Thanks so very much for all the love on my Scissor Tail Flycatcher yesterday!  For me, it's a special photo with some very special memories attached to it. Whenever I look at that photo, I'll think of standing there in the morning Texas sun next to Hilly, lenses pointed skyward, shutters firing madly, grinning like two madwomen.  Good times.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.