A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Blooms

Just short of a bit of warmth (like me!)

The tulips look intriguing and I'd love to see them open but I think we will be away when they do. The cream, red and green one in particular looks great amongst a pot of purple ones. I think the apricot one may be a Menton bought in Amsterdam two years ago.

The purple bloom, top right, is not a tulip but a Magnolia. It is called Susan and doesn't open in quite the same way as the more usual ones. I think it makes a nice contrast against the pinky white Soulangias behind it.

All taken on a quick skirt around the garden with my macro lens this morning before church.

Curry tonight, not with church that's next week so we'll miss that too, we are going with our son who normally comes for tea on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.