A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Expect the

unexpected.

Started the new week with our Community Singing group in Bingley. Always good but with two new, quite tricky songs to learn. One I didn’t know and one I thought I did!

After a coffee we went back down into Bingley for a few things for our forthcoming holiday. Not least of which, money.

I picked up my camera at the last minute, you never know what might present it self and as we got out of the car on the Main Street I saw this West Yorkshire Fire and Rescue unit doing a bit of a promotion across the road in the Market Square. You may spot an inflatable boat in front of the centre vehicle. Apparently the Bingley station has a Flood Response and Swift Water Rescue service, which I didn’t know.

You may also spot the guy in the sunglasses sitting on the right of the picture giving me a wave. I waved back, blip done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.