Sevilla D4: Choir

In a departure from the previous days, we did not spend the evening eating ;)  Instead, we caught a choir concert (the Copenhagen Royal Chapel Choir) in another beautiful and ornate church, Iglesia el Salvador. Beautiful crystalline voices. A bit of a zen evening, which was nice after getting soaked going there on one of Sevilla's rare rains (lucky us!)

First day of classes too: I made it into the intermediate level session, which I'm happy about. Super simpatica profesora too. I think it'll be fun :)

Tomorrow's a holiday, so we get a day of break already. Some protests are planned, so I may just run out and catch that -- see how they compare to D.C.-based protests: back in my element! ;)

Thanks for faithfully commenting on my posts in spite of my lack of reciprocity: very full days and having a bit of trouble getting over the darn jet lag...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.