Sevilla D5 - Framed

Labor Day and time for protests. I felt right 'at home' mingling with the several hundred protesters and trying out my burgeoning Spanish with them to ask them what they were protesting about: they were nice about indulging my attempts ;) 
;)
Then I followed our group leader's injunction of 'simply get lost in the city' and promptly set about doing just that. I literally had no idea where I was (I can't read a map worth a darn) but the sights were nice :) While I never did find what I set out for (the buildings of the 1929 Expo), I did run into some nice people along the way, fumbling through more of the language, and found Murillo's Gardens and the sublime Plaza de Espana a bit further on -- complete with tango and flamenco dancers. Then the battery on my camera conked out (rookie mistake not to have checked the charge before leaving. Thank god for cell phones...). 


Five miles and four hours later, I finally set down for a patio lunch and made it back to my apartment before thunderstorms passed through. Chilling now before dinner with some group members later tonite :)

The extra features a guy who unknowingly mirrored the very position of the statue behind him ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.