Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Clouds over Arran

A seascape for a change - the harbour at Toward Sailing Club, with the boats now in the water for the sailing season, a calm sea, and fluffy white clouds over the distant peaks of Arran, with the island of Bute in between. Behind me, threatening dark clouds rather like the ones in yesterday's blip were looming over the hills at the head of Loch Striven, but they dissipated as the afternoon went on and ended in a peerless evening. Now the one-day-past-full moon is lighting up the dark sky, and there is still no wind.

A perfect day, in other words - and one I enjoyed not least because I really worked myself physically. Not, you understand, in any useful work, but in a vigorous Pilates class in the morning and then in a substantial walk along Loch Striven so that I felt every muscle. I didn't have a fleece on the whole time - such a change from a month ago.

My extra photo is of strands of wool caught along a barbed wire fence at the farm just along the road from the harbour. I can't actually visualise how it came to be there, unless the sheep are in the habit of lining up for what in Glasgow we used to call "a hing" on the fence to see if anyone was passing ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.