Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Thames (from the street)

Not wanting to bore you, but today was a bit different to other days. It started so quiet ..... someone had called into the office wanting to talk through something, by the time I got down to him he had left!; I did one safeguarding visit this morning and then settled for a quiet afternoon. Little did I know ....... got asked to do a duty visit to someone in Taplow (just stay with it), by the time I got over there, talked about the issue, brief car ride to the shops, back to her home and then a number of telephone calls, I left to come home at 7pm. The offices were still open so manage to collect my things before making a few phone calls and then home. Having planned ahead with a stew cooking in the slow cooker, dinner all sorted when I got home. (Blip of the Thames at Taplow)

Still managed to get to my lace friend for the evening - a trivia night tonight :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.