Dwarf Rhodendron

I haven't blipped my garden for what seems like ages. I haven't used my lensbaby for even a greater age.

It's nearly a year since I started building a raised garden in my back courtyard just for flowers and shrubs. It brings me more pleasure than I could ever have imagined. (Ohhh, and that was a decent shake!).

This is the first flowering of the dwarf Rhododendron I planted late last year. It's supposed to be Yak Helene Schiffner - "pink buds open to white flower". They still look on the pink side of white to me. I'm not really a pink person but it's gentle and delicate and reminds me of Mum.

More lovely large

The Clematis I planted last Friday has taken off. So much so I'm going to have to do something about training it up the fence sooner rather than later. I'm pleased about this because they can be tricky and reluctant growers.

I hope that shake was it for the night. I'm in need of sleep.

After work tomorrow I sort myself for Friday's start to our fishing expedition :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.