Fishing lures

Some of my brown trout lures.

A Tasmanian Devil is closest, that's a Turbo (or Toby) next to it. Then there are various Zeds, Spoons and 'things'. I'm not very good at knowing when to use what but I'm learning. Trout always know best, if one doesn't work, try another.

The weather for the Canterbury High County looks dicey, at least for those planning to spend it outside tomorrow night beside Lake Heron.

We'll roll with the weather and stay put late tomorrow if that's the best call. Either way there will still be fishing on Saturday, it must might be a very early start.

My puzzle for the week is how I've lost a pair of cycling shorts. It's not like I forgot to wear them, it's just I don't know where they've gone. I'm sure they'll turn up somewhere, in the much the same way as the Camel Bak mouth piece that's been missing for months turned up in a bag tonight.

Sometimes I'm absent minded.

Just something I thought I'd leave you with that a friend sent me today. Cyclone Sandy also struck Cuba, Haiti and the Dominican Republic

Makes you think doesn't it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.