tomhutts

By tomhutts

EJ arrived today

I had uni 2-5pm today. EJs train got in from the airport at 6:30pm so I met her there. I took this photo later that day as the sun was setting. I liked the reflections and the confusing perspective, the light is quite nice as well. EJ drops off her stuff at the flat and I give her an option of three places to eat. She choses Salami Social Club (a wise move, it seems to be an initiation right now. Lara took me on my first night, and I took Callum on his). We order a black pudding pizza and sit in the park. Best pizza she has ever had, apparently. I certainly wouldn’t disagree with her. After finishing up our food we meet up with Lara, Julia, and Katie at Urban spree. EJ is in awe of just how ‘Berlin’ Berlin actually is. We’re drinking a beer outside an old industrial building that is now used as a ‘skatehaus’. We finish up our beer and head home. Tomorrow is my only full day with EJ so we have an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.