25 Years and My Life is Still

25 years ago a mutual friend suggested I give someone she knew a call. She’d previously told me a little about this person so I said I would. I phoned later that day and we arranged to go out for a meal.
 
A lot has happened in the intervening 25 years. I think I’ve probably knocked the rough edges off her by now but I dare say Marian believes that’s what she’s achieved with me.
 
We drove a few miles to West Burton which is a very pretty little village and set out to do a circular walk along the River Ure. We shortened the walk a little as we had to be conscious of the time as we’d booked a table for lunch in the next village. 


In my anniversary blip we’re just arriving back in West Burton and wanting our cup of coffee. After a visit to the Cat Pottery we went on to West Witton where we had a super meal at The Wensleydale Heifer. We had to strain our brains to put a name to a face we knew so well at a table behind us. It was Alan Yentob with his family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.