Ribblehead Viaduct

We went to Malham this afternoon and walked up to the cove. It was raining this morning so we waited until it stopped. It was a lovely day by the time we got to Malham although there was a strong and cold wind. Once out of the wind it was very enjoyable and the scenery is beautiful. We managed to see one of the Peregrines that nest there as well. I've added a pic of the cove as an extra.

The return trip took us by Ribblehead so I left Marian in the van with her knitting while I took a walk under the viaduct for a photograph and that's made it as my blip today.

The theme for Wideangle Wednesday is 'Mechanical' and I've been keeping my eyes open for something in that line. However in a day of such great landscape opportunities, I've seen nothing that has made the cut.

I've added mor photos to my trip album and they're here if you'd like to see them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.