TinyTuesday153 May Day

The first day of the month brought sunshine and blue skies, although the temperatures were not very high and the winds were still quite strong.  I had thought I'd like to blip something from the garden for today's Tiny Tuesday, but those very stiff breezes made sharp images quite difficult.  I've put a bluebell shot in extras - the colour is dazzling, no need to saturate the image - but I've gone, yet again, for tulips for my main shot.  This is one of last Friday's, now gently drying and fading, but still beautiful.
In other news, I took Zeus09smum for a follow up appointment with her consultant.  Her knee surgery was quite extensive and it is clear that a few more weeks of very limited activity will be needed while her knee heals.  Meanwhile Zeus himself continues to enjoy his Devon vacation!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.