Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

San Antonio

We left Galveston at 8:00 this morning and had a tailwind most of the way to San Antonio.  It was a pleasant drive and we got here about 1:00.  It was so hot and very humid so we decided to save our sightseeing for tomorrow...not that it will be any cooler.  Fortunately, our air conditioner keeps the RV nice and cool and the three of us took a nice nap and then went out for an early dinner.  This was the only shot I took today so I would have something to blip.  We don't love the park but it will do for the two nights that we'll be here.  We were spoiled by our nice campsite in Galveston.
 
I am grateful for another safe day on the road and an easy drive with better mileage thanks to the wind. :-)

I really appreciate all of your comments and stars and hearts and I'm sorry that I haven't visited your journals.  I'm too tired by the end of our busy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.