Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sleeping it Off

This is Pipersdad's favorite blanket.  He's been sleeping under it since we got home from the dentist's office.  I took a picture of him sleeping but I decided it wouldn't be nice to blip it without asking him so I cropped him out.   The procedure went well and the anesthesia worked great.  I'm still not sure if he knows he's home.  I did get him to walk inside from the car and while he was kind of awake, I gave him some pudding and a pain pill.  I need to wake him pretty soon and try to get him to eat so he can take his antibiotic and he needs to     Actually, he just woke up so I need to go take care of him.

I am grateful that all went well with the surgery and there were no complications.  He says he's still numb.  I'm afraid he's going to be in a lot of pain when it wears off.  Thank you for all the well wishes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.