Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

New Beginnings

It's so good to see these tiny leaves popping out on my Silver Maple and on all the trees in the neighborhood as well.  The trees are late this year but now that they've started, everything will soon be green!  

I can't help but think of the symbolism of the new leaves on the day our state and several others have started to relax "stay at home" orders and slowly reopen businesses.  I worry that it is too soon and there will be a resurgence of the virus, just as a late snow would harm the new leaves.  There is nothing to do but try to stay safe and hope for the best.

I made a quick trip to a local grocery store today to pick up a few items for planned meals this week.  It was much less stressful than going to Walmart!  They have one way aisles with no passing allowed and almost everyone was wearing a mask and keeping a good distance.  The only drawback is that it is a lot more expensive but it's worth it to feel safer!  

Pipersdad has been very busy this past week mowing lawns and getting the yard cleaned up.  He has tilled the garden area so it is ready for planting vegetables in a few weeks.  I hope by then we'll be able to get some starter plants.  I am grateful that he enjoys yard work because I really don't!  ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.