Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Our New Shirts

Becky had us choose the Covid Life is Good shirts that we wanted and they were delivered earlier this week.  It's nice that we benefit from her  online shopping excursions. ;-)  This one is mine and PD's is in the extra.  I chose this design because this is my typical view of Piper and her dad when we are hiking.  I'm always lagging behind to take pictures.  In fact, I probably have at least one image from every hike that looks just like the shirt.  PD chose his because it reminds him of our favorite camping place.  I also have several images that look like his shirt.  I love that the guy on the shirt is wearing a mask.  I tagged this for Silly Saturday with thanks to Admirer for hosting!!

I finished my third batch of masks today.  The first two batches are gone already and now I have 12 more left to give away.  I'm going to keep a few in the car because I saw an older man in the grocery store who was wearing a mask made from a kitchen towel tied around his head.  I would have loved to have had one to give him.

I wore my new T-shirt for the first time a few days ago and got Worcestershire sauce on it when I was cooking.  I was so sad!  I put Spray and Wash on it right away and later washed it by hand but the spot was still there.  I repeated the process two more times and finally left it soaking overnight.  When I rinsed it in the morning the spot was gone and I was very grateful! :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.