Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Mechanical

One thing Kiwi farmers are good at is inventing machinery for use round the farm or in this case the orchard. These long trailers look manufactured but by a local engineering firm who are also very innovative.
The long trailers carry apple bins around the orchard, full or empty. Some orchardists use a long forklift arrangement at the front of the tractor but these ones towed. This chap was a David Brown fanatic and at one time he had 38.He used them all at some stage to run his orchard. Here are some of them resting at the end of their day. The late afternoon sun is catching the rollers.
I hadn't rung to ask permission to go on his property and thought I would find someone about when I got there but no one in sight. I decided they were all in the shed and far too busy to be bothered with a little old lady doing the right thing so took my photo and left.

I had a learning curve today when I was looking at all the TT entries. Not sure if it was me, Blip or my browser but when I searched by #tt153 the first page came up but no other pages or numbers to get to them. I cleared my cache but that made no difference. I asked Blip Central but they'll all be in bed. Then I reread some instructions sent to me and it said click New tabs, so I did that and then searched and after that changed the number up in the address bar to see other pages. So I learned something useful. Now to look at all the entries, decide, sleep on it and announce tomorrow.

Update Blip Central have replied so working on what they want to see. Another learning curve coming up. And all you had to do was take a macro photo.:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.