Two of My Favourite Feet

Miss L is going on a school residential next week. Her first one!!
She has been getting more and more anxious about packing as this week has gone on. If she's read the list out to me once she's read it fifty times!!
There are a few things she doesn't have so I took her over to Milton Keynes this afternoon to stock up.
We got almost everything we needed in Sports Direct - snazzy new trainers, waterproof trousers, pac-a-mac and baseball cap.
I also bought the two suitcases mum and I were looking at the other day. Miss L was a little perturbed by the giant suitcases until I pointed out they weren't for her trip!! She though it was the funniest thing in the world to zoom round the shop on them. Like a giant go-kart.
We also popped into Ikea and picked up some frames I've been meaning to get.
And then - one last push - we went into the giant Asda for knickers, socks, a hoodie and a couple of t-shirts.
And a towel.
Then it was home to lie down.
And to listen to Miss L read out her packing list!!
It's like a whole new world packing for a holiday more than half an hour before departure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.