Bluebell Woods

For the first time for a few years we haven’t got to Greys Court this year for our usual walk in the bluebell woods.
Stoke Woods this afternoon more than made up for it!! I have honestly never seen so many bluebells! Stretching off in every direction as far as you could see.
And no hordes of people to avoid!
We went to Bicester before the woods to look at some sofas I’d seen on eBay. A bit like the TV cabinet, I’ve hated our sofas for years - uncomfortable and too big. But I’ve never quite found any that I like enough. That didn’t cost three grand each!!!!!
The other day I was vaguely browsing sofas on eBay and found a set of Duresta sofas - a 3 seater, a 4 seater and an arm chair. I hadn’t specified a location but as luck would have it they were in Bicester!!
We arranged to go and see them this morning.
They were on the new estate which is being built at Graven Hill where the Grand Designs series The Street is being filmed. It was amazing!!! So many self build houses all in one place. Mr K and I daydream about building our own house one day (well, having someone else build it for us!!) and it was inspiring to see all the different plots in various stages of completion.
The sofas were gorgeous as I knew they would be. I sent the sellers an offer tonight which they accepted. Whoop whoop, decent sofas at last!
After looking at sofas and before going to the woods we went to the garden centre to buy some shrubs for the garden. Things we can plant and forget about rather than things in pots which need watering and will die when we're away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.