WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Still life in the rain

"You can't take a photo of that!"
"Look, just hold the umbrella over me so the camera doesn't get wet."
"Hurry up before anyone sees you."

It absolutely poured with rain all night and most of today; it only stopped about an hour ago. It was so wet that we drove to town for our Spanish lesson, instead of walking. As such there were few photo opportunities. I took this between the language school and the car park. The other photos I took today, of a bowl of artichoke soup, were less appealing. Although the soup itself, part of the menu del dia at our local restaurant, was delicious.

On coming downstairs this morning I discovered that water was dripping through the kitchen ceiling from the terrace above, which had about an inch of standing water on it. We thought it was a design fault, but in fact the drain on the terrace turned out to be full of wet pine needles. Once Steve had got rid of those, the problem fortunately solved itself.

I twiddled this photo a bit in Picmonkey, giving it a bit of Orton effect. I like the vivid colours and natural arrangement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.