WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Baroque

You nearly got a spooky cat. But I've used my cat quota for this month, so I decided to leave the spookiness to others and instead blip this balcony. I like the way the creeper has incorporated itself into the design, and it looked good in the late afternoon sun. It's SOOC and the best I can do while I wait for the blip mojo to return!

Yesterday I bought six lemons for one euro at the market. I knew it was probably a mistake, but I was still surprised that only 24 hours later they were already going mouldy :( So this evening I used three of them in a lemon surprise pudding. I haven't made this for ages, probably since last winter -- it's a pudding I've loved since childhood. So it was a welcome treat, after pasta with some of the large quantity of ceps I also got at a knockdown price as the market was closing: quick and easy recipe here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.