Crouching Tiger, Biting Wodent!

Us vs Jerry - Chez Broon Stadium - 4.40am

The familiar baboom and thud of Tosh entertaining a wee meece pal filters through my sleepy haze!

I stagger out of bed and through to the front hall to find Tosh and Jerry playing Chase either end of a basket but when I (gingerly) bend down to pick up Jerry he leaps right over my shoulder and off ........with Mr Fluffy in hot fursuit pursuit.

"Sod that for a game of soldiers!" I think and head back to bed.

Disturbed by all the shenanigans, Mrs B awakes and heads off to powder her nose (I know, make up at that time in the morning???) but minutes later there's an ear piercing scream from the hall.

"The  @%^&*^%$ wee %^£&^%$ bit me!" she cries, "We need to get something to catch him with!"

Now I'm expecting a box, a bowl, a cup or some receptacle but Mrs B pads back through in her PJs wearing one of my big woolly, winter gloves on (right glove on left hand as well), good luck with that I think and the hunt continues.

"There he's there I shout!" and pounce (gingerly) into the corner, "Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaargh the @%^&*^%$ wee %^£&^%$ bit me!"

"Idiot!" says the one woolly gloved Mrs B and heads back to bed.

Half time - Us 0 Jerry 1

This ain't finished Jerry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.