Blue Shadow abstract

This morning there was a brief ray of bright sunlight and I was interested by the shadow cast by my cup of pencils. On the camera screen the overexposed parts of the image flashed black and I loved the shapes they made so I inverted the final image in Photoshop and it came out this great blue!  

Being the first Thursday of the month the abstract challenge has no theme.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting!

A quiet day with a bit of cleaning after all the excitement of yesterday!  I have a very happy Ro thanks to the match result.  He is in Rome and told me that as it was raining he was popping into another country!  

Excitement in the shower this morning - the pump stopped working and I finished rinsing my hair under what can only be called a drip.  Of course I left a message on the plumber's phone.  Now it works fine - it must have been a break in the water supply!  Had to phone again feeling an idiot for not thinking of it in the first place!!!  Maybe he has changed his phone!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.