exotica

This morning I was in DG2, enjoying yoga with Jill and then a trip to the Triennial textiles exhibition at Gracefield Arts Centre with D. This is always a combined body of work by the Spinners, Weavers & Dyers, the Dumfries Embroiderers' Guild and Solway Quilters and there's a very high standard of work on show. I loved these parrots made from raw fleece by someone called Jane Rutherford. 

Tonight I have been transported to the exotica of SW17. It's warmer down here, and also noisier. We've eaten some lovely Lebanese food and seen more variety of street life on the walk back to Sarah's flat than I am used to at home.

Sarah had a long and busy shift at the hospital.  I've made her a cup of Women's Energy tea but she's fallen asleep on the bed..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.