One of the Big Five

I never saw a rhino in Zambia - they are probably extinct in South Luangwa although it is just possible to see them elsewhere in the country, such as at Mosi-oa-Tunya near Victoria Falls.

There are a pair of rhino in Dumfries, however, which I pass on my way to and from work. There's a good article about it here if you are interested.

The reason I stopped to blip it today was that community artist Kirsty Turpie came into the cafe today and we had a chat about the rhino renovation which I had read about in the Courier while eating my lunch in Cubbie's. Kirsty has been working with children at Lincluden Primary School to produce paintings and mosaics on a rainforest theme. This is extra cool since it was local schoolchildren working with artist Robbie Coleman who made the original rhino.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.