The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Nest Building

Yesterday Shelly and I took a walk to the Heron Rookery and I took more photos. It was a bit later than yesterday and the birds were flying in with sticks more often than they had before so I was able to get some decent flying photos.

I went to the Bellingham Music Club in the morning and we heard Michael Refven play the piano. He was fantastic and we plan to go to the "Night Beat" concert tomorrow evening.

After the concert I went for lunch with the usual gang. The pianist was there too and as always, we had great conversations. Then I stopped at Costco on the way home for gas and one or two items. Of course I came home with more than planned.

Then I went to Shelly's and we walked and had a nice evening together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.