The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Spotted Towhee

Nice morning with Shelly. Then I headed home to feed the kitties and do some computer stuff. I've been thinking about what cameras to take this summer when I go to Africa. I think I've got it. I'm selling a camera and lenses that I rarely use to help finance my trip. I'm taking two micro 4/3 bodies, and two lenses: 35-100 (aka 70-200) and 100-400 (equivalent to 200-800). For wide angle I decided to upgrade my Sony RX100 and purchase the RX100 M5. It is equivalent to 24-70 and gives me a full range with the other two cameras. That should do it.

Shelly and I went to the "Night Beat" concert tonight at First Congregational Church. Michael Refven played again and filled the place with drama and beauty. We gave him a standing O at the end of the concert.

I have to admit. I took this photo yesterday on my walk with Shelly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.