Hume Sweet Hume

Last full day in Pierowall, at least for this visit. We're on the ferry tomorrow morning back to Kirkwall. But luckily we still have a bit of holiday left so not feeling too bereft.

This morning was quite wet so we spent the time productively trying to plan our next visit. It also gave us the chance to pack and tidy up as it's a reasonably early start in the morning. This afternoon we had a couple of very bracing walks on the east side of the island at the Bays of Swartmill and Cleat. The temperature has risen a good few degrees but the wind is gusty.

It was then time for me to call into Hume Sweet Hume and collect the beautiful cardigan/wrap I've bought and which was being adjusted for me. I know I'm going to love wearing this and if it lasts me as long as the one I bought 10 years ago I'll be very happy. My blip is the Hume Sweet Hume shop in Pierowall which I wholeheartedly recommend you visit if you can. If you've seen any of my other blips this week you'll recognise the way the colours of the land and sea are reflected in the knitwear. 

What a lovely week we've had. It's been so good to be back in Westray after such a gap. Orkney is wonderful anyway and Westray is particularly special. We're off to eat at the hotel tonight to round off an excellent, happy holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.