Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

R & R

We had a very relaxing day!  Our campsite is so nice that we enjoyed just sitting outside under our awning.  We watched the river flow and talked about the wonderful time we've had so far on our trip.  We took a long walk this morning, around the little lake and down along the river until we ran out of room on the bank and had to turn around.  And Piper socialized with all the dogs that walked by our trailer. :-)

My main blip is for Flower Friday.  There are no flowers around the campground except the tiny wildflowers growing in the grass.  This one is the size of a penny and I thought it was really pretty.  Thanks, Anni (BikerBear), for hosting! Last Friday we were looking for flowers together...

My extra is a Red-bellied Woodpecker.  I heard drumming and thought that it sounded like a woodpecker so I patiently waited until I finally spotted this one. It's another bird that we don't have in Colorado and I've only seen them when visiting Minnesota so I was happy and had to add him even though it's not the greatest shot.

I also spent some time catching up with my Blip buddies.  I'm glad I finally had a little time to visit your journals.  I may not have time again until we get home next week but I'll try to sprinkle stars.  Many thanks to all who have been following me on my trip, for all your comments, stars and hearts.  They are all appreciated!

I am grateful that we feel revitalized and ready to embark on the last leg of our adventure!  On to Santa Rosa, New Mexico tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.