From behind Kawau Island

On Saturday mornings I allow myself to wake when I wake. Even when I have an idea that I would like to record the sunrise. I stirred at my usual weekday time of waking, and chose more sleep. When I next woke I thought I would be too late for the sunrise. However, I was outside with the camera as sunrise approached; the last shot before the sun emerged above clouds is the extra, taken less than 4 minutes before this one.

The day has been spent reading, doing Friday's Guardian cryptic, and feeling pleased that I did solve it as the compiler (Paul) is one of the most difficult for me. I've also (rather later than Ideal) filled in the PDP form, and then realised that I need to wait to be back at the apartment to print it, so that I can sign it and then submit it into my CPD record. At least it's now done.

Being at Snells Beach helps to relax. At least when the wind is a breeze, and the rain is not being driven in under the eaves and down inside onto the floor. Today is calm and cool, and restorative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.