Tough choice!

I had a great day out with Karen at Petworth House, a National Trust Property.

We met early and after a quick visit to the house, we wondered off across the vast grounds to find the Deer, stopping off at a Pond on the way where there were loads of Goslings. I'v always wanted to find Goslings to Blip!!!

Karen and I sat quietly for ages watching the Deer who all started off with their bottoms facing us wiht their tails wagging furiously, but after a while, they turned and stared right back at us!It made for a lovely hour or so sitting in the sunshine watching them through our camera lenses!

We had a quick bite to eat then on our way back to the car, found a Robin who didn't mind his picture being taken! Id like to say the same for the Squirrel who I spotted as I said goodbye to Karen having just said "what would make my day was if there was a squirrel to Blip" ....but could I find him again!!!!

NO!

So thank you Karen for a lovely day in the Sunshine. It was fun, relaxing, and a great opportunity to play with my monster lens again and I'm still thrilled with the results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.