Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

UFOs?

Today I was on the team for our walk In and Above the Nent Valley. This circular walk started in Alston beside the narrow gauge railway. The steam engine was in operation today and many keen enthusiasts were there to play their part in the operation. 

We had the most perfect weather. It was almost too hot. Sunscreen and sun hats were the order of the day.

At lunchtime the lenticular clouds (see extra appeared). I would like to tell you that Roger, in my main blip, was looking at them, but he was actually looking to see if his car was still where he left it! Roger and Christine had to leave early because she has Bishoping duties to do. I met them early and we took their car and mine to a point about 2/3 around the walk, then I drove them back to Alston.

It was a lovely group of people today and we had a lot of fun. They were very appreciative of the extra bits of information we provided too. The lambs are looking great now.

Only 2 days to go.

I have posted 2 back blips which I hope you will have time to see:
May 3rd blip
May 4th blip 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.