Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Walked 100 miles

These 5 walkers are the first to clock up 100 miles during the Walking Festival. From the left: Sandy, Chris, Geoff, Jeff and Chris. Tomorrow others may join the elite band.

I was on the long walk today. It was 11 miles over the top of the moors from Blanchland to Allendale. It was very hot, but there was a coolish breeze that helped us to walk at a reasonable pace.

My feet are sore..............they need to do more walking to get toughened up again.......................but I'm very happy about managing to walk. Aggie and Arth are swollen but they will be OK tomorrow for the last day.

It was good to catch up with walkers I have not seen all week too.

Chris, in blue and red, was stung by a wasp at lunchtime and Geoff sustained a blister. 

I came close to standing on this birds' nest in my extra. I'm told that these are lapwing eggs. Aren't they beautiful?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.