Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Intrepid Four

The Haltwhistle Spring Walking Festival has come to an end. It has been very successful and we have been lucky with the weather, despite the lower temperatures of the last weekend.

Here are four walkers who walked every single day. They are Chris, Chris, Catriona and Jean. Well done to them. They are pictured in the Market Place of Haltwhistle.

I was very busy in my study all morning, trying to catch up with non-festival stuff. I achieved quite a lot; there is more to do. This afternoon I drove to Haltwhistle to meet the walkers. They were later than I expected so I sat in the Comrades Club, nursing my drink and doing the Guardian Quick Crossword on my 'phone.

It was great to see so many friends today. Perhaps I'll be able to walk more in the next festival. I do hope so.

No quizzes tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.