Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Yet more blossom

I was busy at home with this and that this morning, so I did not go out for fresh air until this afternoon.

I drove to Barrasford and walked by the river. I now know that there is a path that goes just to the riverside (and ends in someone's garden) and there is the one I took the other day, that goes up to the old railway line.

I wanted to see the early purple orchids and the Herb Paris again (see May 4th). They were there and I found more. The orchids are standing up even taller and the flowers are opening.

Then I saw the bird cherry. I have been waiting for it to open. It has a lovely perfume and the flowers attract a lot of insects.

Bliss.

Life in the time of Covid 19
Meanwhile people are dying and the caring services are exhausted. It seems surreal.

I read today that the government counted a pair of protective gloves as two items of PPE to boost the numbers. Surely that can't be true. I'm hoping to check it out.

Liz delivered a pot of double cream because Mum had run out before our next supermarket delivery. (Before you think she is decadent, she has it to boost the calories in her diet to stop her from losing weight. I rarely have any because I just need to look at it and I put on weight. Ho hum.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.