Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hexham in variable weather

This morning we expected the man who services our alarm system. Mum was nicely through the shower and starting her breakfast when the doorbell rang.

It was Beth, the district nurse, who had come to weigh and do a skin check. The district nurses keep an eye on Mum. She has lost a few pounds, but that is not surprising because her appetite is not great. No worries about that.

David, the alarm man, came during the nurse's visit. There was no significant problem but we needed a new back up battery.

The morning was more or less gone by then.

I went to Hexham this afternoon. First I stopped in the village to vote. I had not heard that I needed a pencil. No Brownie points for me! Then to deliver a Get Well card, then to buy stamps from the post van. (The village shop is still selling Christmas stamps.)

I needed diesel and AdBlue for the car. I went to Aldi and enjoyed mooching around to pick up a few things we need. It still feels strange.

Then to the centre of town for one or two bits and pieces.

It was intermittently very sunny or very wet. As I approached the Sele park, the heavens opened, but no one with an umbrella came through my shot for 5 minutes so I gave up. The blossom in the park is lovely and the formal beds and tubs are very colourful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.