1500 blips!!

Today is my 1500th blipday - Yay! It comes rather soon after the 4th blip birthday, which seems very recent but I guess it was 40 blips ago.
 
I thought I'd celebrate these 1500 blips with 1500 in drips! In other words I decided to regard my use of the water-drops-on-a-CD technique (see my Abstract Thursday blip from 3 days ago) as a prototype for today's celebratory blip. (Thanks again to John Gravett for the idea - and of course for starting me off on this journey 1500 blips ago.)
 
It's amazing how tricky it is to write neatly on a CD with water droplets using a matchstick - and with today's fabulously warm weather, if I made the droplets too small they kept starting to evaporate while I was experimenting with the photos! So this is the best I managed.
 
Thanks so much to all of you in this fabulous community who encourage my blipping. I've made so many friends both in person and virtually. What a great bunch you all are! Thanks too of course to the folk at blipcentral who keep the show on the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.