MonoMonday: Solo Flight

I found today's MM challenge of "Solo" (kindly hosted by Merrilhope) a tricky one. This morning we went for a walk and I photographed several lone animals in the fields round here - but none of these photos really "worked" For me. But this afternoon we took Mum-in-Law to a garden centre near Macclesfield for a mooch around and tea-and-scone in the tea room, and lo and behold there was a little aeroplane hanging from the ceiling, looking as if it were just ready for a solo flight.

The trouble was, there was a lot of clutter behind it and using a wide aperture would have left part of the plane out of focus. As you may imagine, selectively blurring the background in Photoshop took a little while lot of time and the result isn't perfect. But I must get on with helping the Editor with her sorting now so it'll have to do!

Thanks so much to everyone for their kindness with stars, hearts & comments for my 1500th blip yesterday, which is currently sitting at Position 2 on Popular - my highest ever! Thankyou, you lovely people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.